notokinthehead











{December 28, 2012}   You Found Me

Today I glanced at the full length body mirror as I stepped out of the shower and I cringed. Literally. So naturally I had to take it a step further and weigh myself on the scales. TWO MORE POUNDS ADDED. That makes eight. So I got dressed in my usual jeans, baggy department sweater, work boots and baseball cap pulled low and dragged my ass to Walgreen’s (after cleaning a foot of snow off of the car and snow-blowing a path for it from yesterdays lovely storm). I settled on Lipozene. You’ve probably seen the commercials for it- “clinically proven to reduce weight, 78% of weight loss= pure fat!”. Hmm… I’m desperate enough to try it out. Supposedly you don’t have to change what you eat or add exercise or anything like that. We’ll see! God, I hope it works. Maybe if I lose 20-25 pounds I won’t be in so much pain all of the time. It’s worth a try, right?

Speaking of pain… I’m off to snuggle with my heating pads (yes, that’s plural. They should make body-sized heating pads!).

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 281 other followers

